Hair Interupted

Ok, I am all done bean happy with my new ‘do. The party is over, the curls are back and they are getting annoying. I wish I could just be happy with what I’ve got.Really, that is what I loved the most about my TBL hair, before I got the INSANE notion to cut it off and go all 80’s. GAH, what was I thinking. The longer it got, the less maintenance it needed. I think I fried a few brain cells whilst re-designing my tresses…someone take the blow-fryer away from meeeeeeeeee!!!

The tiniest tree frogs I think I’ve ever seen are clinging to the office window, hoping for a random moth or Green Hopper Thing-they won’t be disappointed tonight-the Woods are alive with the sounds of Peepers, and every living thing is attracted to the light from within our confines. It’s like something out of a Stephen King novel, or Sci-Fi thriller like Frogs…owait that was The Mist, where “things” came out of the fog and dragged you off kicking and screaming, then spat you out like a wad of chewing tobacco…BLEEECGH!

DH saved my crochet basket from being saturated by a misting rain. I left it outside on the lawn chair when I came in to find something to eat. I’ve got 11 of the 16 roses done, so far. Once I start attaching the row of rose motifs, it will be a cinch. I am so wanting to start on some socks again, my crochet hook is burning up the crochet thread just so I can move on to a new project-Baby Mommy has already put in an order for 2 pairs each for herself and Baby Gurl…

just a teaser…

Sharon’s Rose Parade Doily, an Elizabeth Hiddleson design, my interpretation.

The corn around here is already chin-hi. “Knee-high by the 4th of July”, yep, we’re there and beyond. I can’t wait for some of our Corn Lady’s yummy Indiana sweet corn stand to appear over at the Courtyards. DD35 says the Indy corn is doing great and right on schedule. YIPPY SKIPPY!Froglet is inching toward a large moth-moth is posturing, raising and lowering it’s wings in an attempt to look much larger than it’s piddly 40 mm’s (that’s roughly 1 1/2″). Froglet was intimidated and fell off the window. I’m sure he’ll fine a yummy morsel on the ground. or become one…

I am sleeping so much better since we bit the bullet and bought a new memory foam mattress set nearly a month ago. I even like the crazy foam pillows, warped as they are. They smell of Green Tea extract, embedded in the foam for deodorant affect- the Green Tea aromatherapy works as it lulls me to sleep. There’s no cold spot, but I’m no longer awake long enough to even need one…first time I’ve had 6 straight hours of sleep in I-can’t-remember-when….

Distant rumblings warn of another wave of T-storms coming our way-good for the corn, bad for work-going offline until things calm down~

ciao!

Leave a Reply

