Hair to Here, No More

I lost 10 inches of old hair 2 days ago, and have finally overcome my initial shock.

I finally got up the nerve to get rid of years worth of L’Oreale Dark Brown 4G; it simply would not fade away gracefully. My normal medium reddish brown was becoming more apparent as it grew out, so I had to do something.

So on Wednesday, after 20 minutes of combing and measuring, 10 inches of my hair was laying in a heap on the bathroom counter, limp, rejected and sad.

I was at once mortified, and then relieved asI dried it and it looked and FELT more healthy than it had in literally years.

From this:

to this:

The dry ends are all gone, it’s laying nicely, so with a heavy heart, but lighter head, I start all over again.

DH took one look and said he wanted to do me, said it would be like doing a new woman, and not cheating. He was smiling as I smacked his ass. I love Mr. Comedian.

DH and I went to a local Harley Davidson dealership last week, and there was I, proudly strutting around with my waist-length hair, feeling all Biker-Chicky and all…

Yesterday we visited another bike dealership in Lake Geneva, and I donned my new Do, and felt like a traitor…do I deserve to look at a bike???

I saw a green two-tone Boulevard (Suzuki) and said, OYEAH, I still have kinda longish hair so why am I slinking around like a shaved rat with my tail tucked…DH said I’d still look foxy on that bike-I LOVE HIM!! ♥♥♥

Classic HD


2005 Suzuki Boulevard

Baby (R)Honda is a Walking Fool at 14 months, Baby can she move!  All I could get was a blur and the back of her head as she was leaving, hehehee!

Have a BE-YOU-tiful weekend!!

xoxoSandra

Leave a Reply

