My First Socks- FINISHED!

I finished my first EVER pair of socks, WHOOHOO!

My First Socks

My First Socks

They were a nice, simple project for my first attempt, and it looks as thought there is almost enough yarn leftover to make another pair!  OH and I love the feel, and they fit perfectly!

There’s always that little bit of let-down after completing a project, it’s like the moments after Thanksgiving dinner- when it’s all over and you are looking around like, “what just happened?”

Orders are done, Mr. is taking the weekend off again, so I’m off  for the evening too.  He’ll have to get cracking Monday morning to get these orders ready to go out, his bin is overflowing!

Going to go see about starting dinner and then dive into another project. 😀

Have a beautiful weekend!

Me~

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. beentsy
    May 30, 2009 @ 22:14:17

    They turned out perfect! Congratulations. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sandra
    May 31, 2009 @ 14:27:32

    thanks! Now, look at all that left-over yarn, think I can squeek another pair outta that, maybe anklets? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Dianepurls
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 09:25:17

    OMG Girl! These are fantastic! It’s amazing that you can go from dishcloths to socks in such a short period of time:-)

    It took me 30 years to get the balls up to make my first pair of socks! They were made with 100% wool and I accidentally felted them to boot! Don’t worry,… yours will not felt when washed;-)

    On to toe up socks,eh? 2 at a time!!

    Rock on!

    Reply

  4. Sandra
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 17:17:41

    LOL Yeppers, D! I am going in search of twin circulars next 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

