My First Knit Socks, Day 3

Saturday, we closed up shop early, and I got to relax for a bit and get back to my newest project, my first sock.

I worked on my sock for about 3 hours, and I’m at the heel now. It’s beginning to look like something-what, I’m not sure, but having no visual reference to go by, I will need to look up some videos to get perspective on whether or not I’m doing it right.

Here’s the heel, so far:

Sock heel, WS, up close for detail

Sock heel, WS, up close for detail

Sock Heel, RS- 1.5" of 2 inches for pattern

Sock Heel, RS- 1.5" of 2 inches for pattern

Bernat Free Pattern, details:

Make heel: Divide 20 (24-28-32) sts on 2nd needle onto 2 needles and leave for instep. K10 (12-16-18) off 1st needle onto end of 3rd needle.
Next row: (WS). P9 (11-15-17). P2tog. P9 (11-15-17). 19 (23-31-35) sts.
Next row: *K1. Sl1. Rep from * to last st. K1.
Next row: Purl.
Rep last 2 rows for 1¾ (2-2½-) ins [4.5 (5-6-6) cm], ending with a RS row.

I found the cutest Angel Dishcloth I think I’ll try, later.
Angel Dishcloth

Thanks and Credits go to Tina for supplying the pattern

Off to take a shower, then drive Nats to work and back to knitting!

Have a lovely day!

Me~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. udontno
    May 17, 2009 @ 10:54:33

    Your socks are looking good. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

