Faerie Jewels of the Nort' Woods

The Approach

The Approach

Wee Eagle has landed

Wee Eagle has landed

Santuary

Sanctuary

My Ruby-Throated Hummingbirds are back from their long winter down south- I have missed them and look forward to their arrival each spring.

The Boys are back in town, they arrived on April 20,  and my Little Girl is having a time keeping them at bay, but she seems to be more tolerant than in the late summer months when they will fight for Feeder Rights, right before they migrate back to warmer climates…

I so enjoy their time with us and am excited to have my first shots with my new camera! I could actually get the hang of this!

It rained today, not bad- we needed it. As I was leaving from dropping Nats off at Frank’s, I saw the most beautiful rainbow~wonder if that person will find their pot’o gold today?

Rainbows and Silos

Rainbows and Silos

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. dawn marvin
    May 07, 2009 @ 05:09:38

    wow! glad the hummers are back! a great sign of god times!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

