Wild Blue Wander Wisconsin

I was letting Igor out for his morning romp, and these caught my eye from the front deck where I was sipping my morning tea. I could see them in the woods behind the shed, standing tall in the early morning sunlight.

I ran and grabbed my camera and took this picture, and they were so lovely, I had to post them.

This flower has been identified: mertensia virginica (L.) Named after German botanist Franz K. Mertens.

Contributing website for ID:  Robert W. Freckman Herbarium, University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point

Wild Blue Yonder

Virginia Bluebells

I took this shot in early morning light, with my Canon Powershot A1000 IS, no flash.

Igor wandered off on a deer hunt, and didn’t return for 20 minutes. I was livid.

In my search, I found Bo Mackison’s photography and was captured by the beauty of nature which was captured.

Leave a Reply

