Reflections in the Snow~

I’m betting Baby Rhonda will be coming home next week.  Last time I talked with Christy, Little One was up to 4lb 13 oz and had pulled her feeding tube out. Little Stinker is going to do things her way, oYeah! 🙂

1147 PM CDT SAT MAR 28 2009 …WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL NOON CDT SUNDAY…

A WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL NOON CDT SUNDAY.

SNOW WILL CONTINUE THROUGH THE NIGHT…BUT THE HEAVIEST SNOWFALL
SHOULD BE IN THE FAR SOUTHEAST…AROUND MILWAUKEE…RACINE AND
KENOSHA COUNTIES. ROADS ACROSS THE AREA ARE SNOW COVERED AND
SLIPPERY.

TOTAL ACCUMULATIONS OF 6 TO 8 INCHES ARE NOW EXPECTED BEFORE THE
SNOW DIMINISHES SUNDAY MORNING.

IN ADDITION TO THE HEAVY SNOWFALL…NORTH WINDS OF 20 TO 30 MPH…
GUSTING AT TIMES TO 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. TRAVEL IS EXPECTED TO
BE TREACHEROUS OVERNIGHT INTO SUNDAY MORNING.

It began sleeting around 4pm today, as we were heading to town. Nats had to work a mini-shift at Franks County Market from 4-6pm. Mike drove us back to town later, and the roads were getting pretty slick.

I got to play with my new camera for about 20 minutes tonight! No sooner had I begun, when Mike got me going doing photo-editing in CS3 on his computer. Then he was off to play with my camera again……hopefully, I’ll have a grasp of my camera by the time we make our trip to IN in two weeks…

I need to call or email Bonnie to find out if there will be any room in the Inn when we go down next  month. Nats plans to stay with her dad for a couple nights, but I have no clue where I’m staying. Hopefully Bonnie or Sheila can park me on their couch for a couple nights. I’m easy, I can sleep on a palette on the floor,  suits me just fine. I hope that doesn’t bother anyone-I wouldn’t mind if they had to do the same here at our place, but then we always have an extra bed 🙂

G’night~ Cya Monday!

Leave a Reply

