I think I'm going to Kathmandu…

I heard this on the radio tonight and I couldn’t have said it better m’self.

I’ve been from one end of this world to the other, and if you ask me where “home” is, I can sum it

up in pretty quick: “Home is where the heart is.”

Now, I hope that if my children read this, it will at least explain their mother better. You can’t find me

in Google, you can’t find me in Wikipedia, you can’t find me in any books, but you can always count on me

being in the one place you almost forgot to look- just look in your heart, I’m there.

I love you guys: Christy, Richard, Sam, Natalie (my final Hurrah! in a half-pint grenade) and like it or not, you’re stuck with me~:)

I think I’m going to Kathmandu,

that’s really, really where I’m going to.

If I ever get out of here,

that’s what I’m gonna do.

K-K-K-K-K-KatKathmandu,

I think that’s where I’m going to.

If I ever get out of here,

I’m going to Kathmandu.

I got no kick against the west coast;

Warner Brothers are such good hosts.

I raise my whiskey glass and give them a toast,

I’m sure they know it’s true.

I got no rap against the southern states.

Every time I’ve been there it’s been great.

But now I’m leaving and I can’t be late

and to myself be true.

That’s why I’m going to Kathmandu,

up to the mountains where I’m going to.

And if I ever get out of here,

that’s what I’m gonna do.

K-K-K-K-K-Kathmandu,

that’s really, really where I’m going to,

oh, if I ever get out of here I’m going to Kathmandu.

I got no quarrel with the midwest,

the folks out there have given me their best.

I lived there all my life, I’ve been their guest,

I sure have loved it, too.

I’m tired of looking at the TV news.

I’m tired of driving hard and paying dues.

I figure, baby, I’ve got nothing to lose,

I’m tired of being blue.

That’s why I’m going to Kathmandu,

up to the mountains where I’m going to.

If I ever get out of here,

that’s what I’m gonna do.

K-K-K-K-K-Katmandu,

take me, baby, ’cause I’m going with you.

If I ever get out of here

I’m going to Kathmandu.

I ain’t got nothing ‘gainst the east coast.

You want some people where they got the most.

And new york city‘s like a friendly ghost,

you seem to pass right through.

I know I’m gonna miss the USA.

I guess I’ll miss it every single day.

But no one loves me here anyway.

I know my playing is through.

That’s why I’m going to Kathmandu,

up to the mountains where I’m going to.

If I ever get out of here,

that’s what I’m gonna do.

K-K-K-K-K-Kathmandu,

really, really going to,

if I ever get out of here,

if I ever get out of here,

if I ever get out of here,

I’m going to Kathmandu.

–Bob Seger, Kathmandu

Leave a Reply

