Sandra's BabyBlog Entry for January 16, 2009 : Stork is coming!

Sandra's BabyBlog Entry for January 16, 2009 : Stork is coming! magnify
I’m a horrible (long-distance) Mom…..I can’t see my adult kids unless I drive 5.5 hours to another state (or they come up to visit). Then I have to find accommodations for the four of us, DH, DD17, DSpoo, and myself. We are the Outsiders from WI, and we don’t travel well…

My Baby Girl is having a baby and I can’t be there to share in her joy….this reminds me of when I was expecting my first, (2nd, 3rd and 4th) My folks lived 2164.10 miles away. Mom did fly me out to Calif. to have my first baby shower, and I was grateful.

To make myself feel better, I ordered DD32 a new Baby Quilt kit from Herrschners, ON SALE, WHOOHOO! : Stork’s Delivery Stamped Cross-Stitch Quilt

I can’t wait to see it completed!

DD32 is excited to get started on it; she loves doing counted cross-stitch, and I am unable to do it anymore. My eyes are horrible. I’ll still crochet an afghan for Li’l One, I did that for all my babies.

Hope you like it, Luv~

XMOMX

OH! She’s decided on a name: Rhonda Renee Ryan. R R R, just like her daddy, Ryan Ray Ryan. no kidding.

Leave a Reply

