Baby Rhonda at 2 weeks, in her Sunday Best~

Baby Rhonda at 2 weeks, in her Sunday Best~

Baby Rhonda at 2 weeks, in her Sunday Best~

Tiny One is 2 weeks old! She is now tipping the scales at 3 lbs, 5 ounces, and has graduated to Preemie formula through her feeding tube. Pretty soon she’ll be on regular formula and then the bottle~

The nurses dressed her Sunday for her visit with Mommy and Daddy. CJ said there was a nice little surprise in the incubator with Baby Girl, a miniature baby ripple afghan, no bigger than a hand towel, all done in pastels.

Mommy says her tummy is feeling much better, only a small amount of discomfort. She was able to drive the car by herself on Friday, then she and Ryan spent the entire weekend running around, doing errands, taking care of the apartments and other fun stuff. She sounds good, and hopes to be speaking with her Therapist in the next few days, to sort her New Mommy Feelings.

She’s doing great, is still on BP meds. for a while longer, but definitely feels  an emptiness without her baby now.

angelhugsforyoublack.jpg

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eadwine
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 03:08:19

    How good to hear that things are going so much better. Baby will be on regular food and bottle soon enough, wait and see 🙂

    Reply

  2. ryanchristy1
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 09:10:48

    Hello all, it’s CJ. Bear with me I’m going to cry the whole typing time. How can someone be so happy about the greatest miracle in life to happen to ME and then get these dang feelings bringing me down too? No worries I have a wonderful therapist, but ultimately it should only be bringing my sweet Rhonda home that I feel is going to help me the most. She has moved up in formula and in diapers, so weighs 3.6 oz. They say they don’t usually disappoint in having to actually wait as long as her due date to come home but they don’t get hopes up. But I can tell, I could tell she was going to be early even though I’d never been thru it before. As most of you know, my mom lives 5 hours away but I must say she is doing her very best to be there for me. We talk almost every day and she can calm me down at tough moments. We are so close. I will see her very soon and she will be able to see my baby girl. Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers. It has to be all these that have made Rhonda as well as she is and she is going to be.

    Lots of love to all!

    Reply

  3. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:00:38

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 08:45 PM by khyricat

    *HUG* congrats on the little cutie.. I know a lot of people who make things for preemies.. I used to make TONS of booties for them around here too.. and I’ve even made hospital gowns for a 1.5 pound preemie (open in front so they’d have full access)

    Amie

    Reply

  4. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:01:05

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 08:46 PM by Lexy

    She looks wonderful! I can really tell she is gaining weight!

    Reply

  5. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:01:44

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 09:07 PM by EvaSimone

    She’s a doll even with the tubes. I feel bad for her mommy, it has to be hard to not have her baby with her all the time.

    I am glad to hear that both mommy and Rhonda are doing better.

    Reply

  6. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:03:14

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 10:07 PM by girlcat36

    Two weeks already! She’s adorable!

    Reply

  7. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:03:40

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 10:20 PM by ole gray mare

    Oh she’s adorable. And downright chunky. Makes my heart melt.

    Reply

  8. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:04:10

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 10:21 PM by Darian Moone
    O my gosh! What a beauty she is!

    Reply

  9. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:04:33

    Posted March 2nd, 2009 at 10:59 PM by jessie58

    Oh isn’t she sweet! I cannot believe she only weighs that amount, I cannot picture such a tiny baby. I hope she grows strong and healthy.

    Reply

  10. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:05:11

    Posted Yesterday at 05:16 AM by Katze

    What a sweetie! I hope she keeps growing and gets big and strong!

    Reply

  11. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:05:41

    Posted Yesterday at 08:52 AM by bella77

    what a sweetheart!!! She will be running around and under foot in no time!!!

    Reply

  12. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:06:03

    Posted Yesterday at 09:11 AM by yogachic

    Oh she’s so precious!

    Reply

  13. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:06:38

    Posted Yesterday at 09:24 AM by morningstar

    OH how beautiful baby Rhonda is. I am sorry I missed this event earlier. It brought back memories for me thinking about how hard it is to leave your baby in the Nicu while they are fattening up and learning to breath. I cried a lot missing them.
    Preemies have a way of catching up so quickly. This will all be a faded memory someday.
    Best wishes to Mommy and a hug from me to her. I know some of what she feels.

    Reply

  14. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:06:57

    Posted Yesterday at 10:20 AM by pgw

    Awww, how sweet. It’s so good to hear how well Rhonda and mom are doing. I know CJ can’t wait until the little one gets to come home.

    Reply

  15. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:07:10

    Omigosh, what a darling!

    Posted Yesterday at 11:53 AM by Wind Dragon

    Reply

  16. manyhorsesmane
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 01:07:27

    Oh…sigh….she is so gorgeous!!! I just want to hold her and rock her and kiss her little face. So precious…

    Posted Yesterday at 07:45 PM by AutumnLeaves

    Reply

Leave a Reply

